Follow us
Home > Activities > Content
Secrets of motorcycle ABS
Apr 04, 2018

ABS is short for Anti-lock Brake System. It is made up by five parts:

1. ABS Control Unit(控制单元)

2. ABS Hydraulic Unit(液压模块)

3. Wheel Speed Sensor(轮速传感器)

4. Phonic Ring(音轮)

5. Front/Rear Brake Circuit(前后轮制动回路)

ABS can judge whether the wheel is in slipping or not by observing the speed of wheels. Once there is a lower speed far than another, the ABS Control Unit will control ABS Hydraulic Unit to decrease the  oil pressure of the pipe.